You Are The Best Thing

August 26, 2010

Last Sunday, Ryan and I went to the Ray Laymontagne and David Gray concert in Nashville. He got the tickets for me for my birthday in May so I have been looking forward to it for a long time. The show was so great and it was really fun to be at a concert with my fiance!

This is one of my favorite Ray songs that was so great when he performed it! His voice is just so rich and honest. I realized he is one of those artists that has to sing or his soul won’t let him sleep. That’s just the vibe that I got when he was singing. It was bliss. Go listen to him and check out his new cd.

Baby
It’s been a long day, baby.
Things ain’t going my way
you know I need you here
here by my side
all of the time

And Baby, the way you move me its crazy.
it’s like, you see right through me, you make it easier,
You please me and you don’t even have to try.

oh because,
you are the best thing
you are the best thing
you are the best thing
ever happened to me

Baby,
We’ve come a long way, baby.
you know, I hope and I pray that you believe me
When I say this love will never fade away

oh because
you are the best thing
you are the best thing
you are the best thing
ever happened to me

Now both of us have known love before,
To come on up promising, like the spring, just walk on out the door.
Our hearts are kind and are hearts are strong.
well, let me tell you what exactly is on my mind.

you are the best thing
you are the best thing
you are the best thing
ever happened to me

you are the best thing
you are the best thing
you are the best thing
ever happened to me

yeah, yeah
yeah, yeah, yeah,
now, now, now, now

Ray:

David and his cool accent:


Thanks Ryan for the giving me a birthday present to carry me through the summer with hope and anticipation! It was well worth the wait!

2 Responses to “You Are The Best Thing”

  1. hannah said

    RAY!!! I love that song.. probably my favorite too!

  2. Samantha said

    We (meaning my mother and siblings) have absolutley fallen in love with Ray La this summer! We honestly listen to him everyday! I’m a little jealous of you, Char. Glad you had a good time. :)

Leave a Reply

