Reach Out

August 5, 2010

Bethany Dillon is a musician that I feel like has become a good friend over the years. I have listened to her music since I was probably in 9th grade for a total of almost 8 years now. One of the songs, Reach Out, on her newest cd has really been ministering to me this week. These are the lyrics:

No one knows what is hurting inside me
But I feel it in every breath
So many have promised to heal me
Till my money and hope was spent
I am hiding in this crowd
He may be just beyond my grasp

But if I just reach out….
If I just reach out….
Just for a moment….
Could everything change….
If I just reach out….
If I just reach out….
For the hem of His garment….
Could everything change….

Worry is the water rising
And it’s flooding up to my neck
Ive nothing to lose, but can I believe
These broken years are in my past
Then eyes like fire and warm like the breeze
Turn and meet mine

I feel like something has changed….
I feel like something has changed….
I know I felt something change….

I just reached out….
I just reached out….
Just for a moment….
And everything changed….
I reached out….
I just reached out….
For the hem of His garment….
And everything changed….

Part of these are the thoughts of the woman who touched Jesus in Mark 5:24-34. The other day I was reading that chapter and then heard that song later. I have been thinking on it for a while now and have realized the importance of our faith to reach out and touch Jesus, as believers. It is vital to the Christian life. We have to believe that if we just reach for His garment everything can change- our health (like the woman) or other circumstances in our lives. Go look up this song and go ahead and buy the whole cd while you are there. It will only fill you with truth of the Scriptures.

And here is a picture of the newly decorated room in the Turtle’s house:

Half of them are out of town this week, so Ryan and Lauren and I took over. I am really pleased with the way this room turned out. It may be my favorite so far. (ps how adorable is that pillow!!!)

One Response to “Reach Out”

  1. Samantha said

    i am in love with that album also. it really does minister to me in so many ways! i don’t even have a fav song because they are ALL great!

Leave a Reply

