Ray

April 7, 2010

Today is just one of those days when everything is due, when its slightly cloudy, when the lack of sleep takes effect, when some kind of thing stings your finger, and when you need a nap.

Best Remedy for this:

the one and only Ray Laymontagne

For the past 4-ish years, I have always turned on his music when I either need to focus and get work done.  Gossip in the Grain is an amazing cd, but more for happier, carefree days.  Today is all about Til the Sun Turns Black.

Art I and watercolor are also great memories tied to that cd… Amy do ya hear that?!?! I despised that class and could never do well, but this cd and some good friends made it ok.

On a completely different note, I am so grateful for the Lord’s faithfulness to me.  Lately I have been a little discouraged with my lack of control over life.  It seems like I am always waiting on things to be worked out or to get done.  I have been overwhelmed, but unable to change the state of things because they are in the hands of someone else…namely my professors. But the Lord has been reminding me of His control, His timing, and His sovereignty over all things.  Ryan is really good at telling me this when I start griping to him.  I am so glad that this is true and that friends around me know that truth.  It would be impossible to live without believers speaking the Word and attributes of God back into my life.  Today my friend Danielle sent me this verse- “Praise the Lord O my soul who forgives all your sins, who satisfies your desires with good things so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.” – Psalm 103:3-5.

I hope this truth renews you today.

One Response to “Ray”

  1. That is one beautiful beard…

Leave a Reply

