February!

February 1, 2010

Happy February everyone! 

This morning was a great start to my month and I can’t wait to all the things to come.  Here is a short list: Canada (this weekend), John Mayer (next week), Valentine’s Day, the anticipation of warm weather, Lost season 6 (tomorrow! Ryan & I finished last night!!!!), and lots more!

One a totally different note… I just found this blog that is funny to me.  If you aren’t familiar with hipsters, the real definition for them: Listens to bands that you have never heard of. Has hairstyle that can only be described as “complicated.” (Most likely achieved by a minimum of one week not washing it.) Probably tattooed. Definitely cooler than you. Complains. Always denies being a hipster. Hates the word. Probably living off parents money – and spends a great deal of it to look like they don’t have any. Has friends and/or self cut hair. Dyes it frequently (black, white-blonde, etc. and until scalp bleeds). Has a closet full of clothing but usually wears same three things OVER AND OVER (most likely very tight black pants, scarf, and ironic tee-shirt). Chips off nail polish artfully after $50 manicure. Addicted to coffee. Claims to be in a band. Rehearsals consist of choosing outfits for next show. Majors or majored in art or writing. Name-drops. May go by “Penny Lane,” “Eleanor Rigby,” etc.

So if this sounds interesting check out this blog called “Unhappy Hipsters“.

These are the things that crossed my mind/path today.  I hope you have had a great day and a really wonderful month!

4 Responses to “February!”

  1. laurenmechetner said

    dats funny

  2. Amy said

    I feel like 5 possibly 6 of those characteristics are true of me. And don’t deny that some of those apply to you too my dear Char char.

  3. Holmes said

    “S8STR8”
    “Artful Eraser Necklace”
    “SCRUBS TO CHURCH”
    “Hating to Shop”
    “Crying when mom braided you hair for spirit week”
    “French Press Snob”

    You were def a hipster in middi hoo, and I believe that you still suffer a few repercussions. Love and miss you.

    PS
    I have yet to have the opportunity to watch beloved LOST. I’ll call as soon as it permits… Peace.

  4. Elisabeth said

    I’m insanely proud and slightly astonished at how fast you and RyRy(I feel gross calling him that)
    went through LOST!!!
    I loved it. I’m glad we’re all caught up.
    Have fun in le Canada!

Leave a Reply

