Precious Little Asians-

December 2, 2009

So I guess that over the course of the last year and a half, Lauren Mechetner may have rubbed off on me a tad (being my best friend and all). 

Here I find myself today reading the proposal story of some Asians on the West Coast.  This may seem unusual, but it is in fact my second Asian proposal story to read in the past couple of weeks.  I am going to retrace my steps and let you come along….

First I found this blog called Oh! Hello Friend on a side bar of my very favorite blog Mint. The very day that I first visited the site Danni was writing about her proposal story.  (Find that here: Danni’s Proposal Story)  It was really funny because I read it at work and then showed my friend Cara who began crying. ( I also showed her Pioneer Woman’s Love Story that same week and made her cry again…whooops! That is here. But she isn’t Asian…) So I have been looking at Danni’s blog from time to time.  She graduated from an art school majoring in graphic design.  She highlights people whose work she admires and also tells about her own.  Obviously this is interesting to me.  So today I am reading her blog and find out she is a believer.  Its so crazy that a girl from Cali has the same interests as I do, that I somehow found her blog, and we live for the same Lord.  It really warmed my heart.  While I was reading one of her posts about Ruby’s baby shower, I found that Ruby had written about Linda’s engagement… here!  Ruby wrote about how John and Linda got engaged and then praised the Lord for bringing them together.  It is just awesome to see the Lord working in people’s lives, even if I don’t know them.  I wish we could be friends!!!

I hope you enjoy that little trip you just went on.  Let me know what you think!

2 Responses to “Precious Little Asians-”

  1. laurenmechetner said

    preshi presh. such a good idea.

  2. Su madre said

    You make make me smile & giggle! I simply love reading your blog. Your style of writing is all your own and wonderful. I feel like I have had coffee with you this morning. Loved the love story, creative and precious. It is fun to think you will get to meet her one day on the other side :)

Leave a Reply

