Its been a couple weeks….

November 7, 2009

So I know I have been totally absent from the world wide webs for quite a while now.   I apologize.  But here are some of the exciting things that have happened in the last couple of weeks-

DSC_0293

Baby Sam got engaged to her love, Adam Ringo.  Its been so fun talking about her wedding and helping her look at options, blogs, and the like.

IMG_6423

Last weekend, I was in Austin for the Association of Collegiate Journalists.  It was really fun and it was good to take home some awards for the Talisman.  We won a Pacemaker and got into the Hall of Fame for our 2008 book.  Our book is one of the best and it was awesome to be acknowledged for our hard work.  Here is some other info on the WKU website.

Last night we had a birthday party for Sam’s sister Kayla.  Our house was so lively and beautiful.

DSC_0344

DSC_0346

My room became a dance party… something I didn’t really expect, but quickly became more than ok with.

DSC_0361

There are only 4.5 weeks before finals and I can’t wait!!!! I promise I will do my best to blog on more of a regular basis.  Hope you are doing well!

2 Responses to “Its been a couple weeks….”

  1. Su madre said

    She’s back!!! Looks like good good times, memories to cherish. I hope I can sleep tonight knowing I get to see you in the morn! Love to you Songbird :)

  2. laurenmechetner said

    awwww preshi of sam. i’m proud that you won a pacemaker. and awesome dance party pics.

Leave a Reply

