Made it Through Monday!

September 28, 2009

There is something about Memphis that soothes my soul.  Since I was a tad deprived from it this summer (spending a total of maybe 4 weeks since February in Memphis), these visits have become more and more special.  This weekend was no different.  It was sooo good to see my family and be in our home.  It was super peaceful and relaxing… exactly what I needed.

I adore these pictures and Grayson himself-

IMG_2550

IMG_2567-1

But now that I am back in Bowling Green, its time to make things happen and get back to biz.

3386432770_31b1758af4

Today I was able to take an hour out of my night and go to Starbucks to listen to Stephen Gordon play.  He went to ECS and graduated 2 years ahead of me.  He led worship in chapel for his whole senior year so I am familiar with his style, but he has improved so much since then.  He is extremely talented and I was really glad I got to hear him play.  He has an EP and a cd out on iTunes that are worth checking out.

main_beth2

Also I just saw that Bethany Dillon has a new cd.  You better believe I just got it.  So there are the updates in the world of music.

Have a great week!

P.S. Fall is comin so you better be ready.

One Response to “Made it Through Monday!”

  1. Amy said

    Great post!

    I am jealous that you got to see/hear stephen gordon.

    I also am thankful you mentioned Bethany’s new cd! Cause I didnt know about it. I’m about to check it out as i type..

    Love you! Talk to you soon BFF

Leave a Reply

