Scatter Brained.

July 9, 2009

This week has been crazy (note: sing crazy in an operatic tone).  We came right back from camp so burdened and worried, and then got right to planning mission trips.  I had no idea how hectic this week would be, but I can ultimately say that the Lord’s purposes are far better than I could have ever planned for. I know that He has our trips, our kids, and our ministry in His hands and HE will get glory.  

Tuesday was so so intense and we got word of a ton of things that this week held… right when we are starting to get stressed beyond belief- I notice that a package has arrived at our door.  The greatest friends of all time sent us a huge box of love containing 4 bags of coffee, way too much candy, Invincible (for Lee), a journal (for Paul), Logic (for Scott), a Dallas mug that I have always wanted (for ME!), a really cute picture frame with a drawing of the perfect world (for Kait), some cds with hand drawn art (for Court), a bunch of pens, a loaf of homemade chocolate chip banana bread (that was so so good), a cd for the intern office, and a note that said something to the effect of “…a little bit of Tennessee… love, Lauren and Ryan”.  Seriously, it made our day and possibly the week be able to happen.  Me and Kait got a little teary.  Rejoicing could be heard far and wide.  We all went crazy for a couple minutes and then got to work… for the next 3 days. 

This reminder of sweet sweet friends also reminded me of how grateful I am for everyone who is supporting us by praying for our ministry.  As much as this summer has been hard, it has been so beneficial.  So many times, I have either been in tears or completely out of it and been able to say I know this is exactly where the Lord has called me this summer.  Some days, I really want to hit the road and never look back, but then I am reminded of God’s sovereignty in bringing me here.  Although I may never see the fruits of my labor, the Lord has done a work in my heart that just couldn’t have taken place anywhere else this summer.  So thank you great friends and family who have carried me through by your prayers and encouraging words.  You can never know how thankful I am to have you in my life.  I hope I will be able to return the favor.

Other things of very little importance-

My great parents said we could make a bed for my new house… this matches the look I had in mind for the whole room and will now be on the road to completion with a bed!  It will be something like this, but maybe painted a color to match my quilt:

acampbell-palletbed-2

And if I forgot to already say this… Gray won the parade!!!  Here are some really cute pictures of the youngest candidate for mayor:

IMG_0776

IMG_0784

IMG_0793

IMG_0836

Oh and he won fifty bucks!  Yay! Congrats Gray and way to keep on the fam tradish.

I am leaving on Saturday for Guatemala for a week.  Please be praying for our time there.

4 Responses to “Scatter Brained.”

  1. Grandy said

    Hey, I just wanted to let you know that I have already started praying for your trip. I am confident the Lord will use you mightily down there. Poppa and I are so proud of you and love you so much. Even though this summer may have been hard, I can tell from your blog how much you have grown in the Lord and your dependence on Him. What great friends you have, you are truly blessed. Lots of love, Grandy. P.S. Love the bed!!!

  2. laurenmechetner said

    these pics of gray are incredible. i died laughing at the $50 one. its soooooo precious! i love The Hills.

  3. esperanzapoi said

    I LOVE YOU!!!

  4. Jen said

    Char… I hope you see this before you leave!!! I love you and I am praying for you this week. Stay strong…you are AWESOME!!!!
    COME SEE ME!!!! NYC-BAYBEE!!!

Leave a Reply

