Promotion Tuesday

June 16, 2009

I was semi-aware of the promotional video that the interns were making for camp… but I was so unaware of how AMAZING it would be.   They got these costumes yesterday while I was still on the road from Memphis.  I got to the office today and saw some costumes on the ground, the video camera out, and Lee and Scott ready for stardom.  Here are the boys in their outfits in all of their glory-

IMG_5863

IMG_5865

Not only was editing all of this footage on the agenda for the day, but also a trip to the American Girl Store.  Can I just say that we (Elayna, Nicole, and I) really made the most of our experience.  These girls are quite the characters and I am really grateful for their willingness to hang out today.  Check out this moment as we explore the store with all the 5 year olds and their grandmothers-

IMG_5877

IMG_5880

This isn’t my doll by the way.  Elayna brought me an extra.  We decided they really wasn’t a reason to go if we weren’t going to participate in full.  Adventure is the only word for this.

Lastly, I want to promote Sandra McCracken’s newest cd that was released today.  I am in the process of listening right now- so far so good.  Her words are always an encouragement to me and I hope they are to you as well.  

The Lord is doing great things and I wish I had time to relay all of them to you, but game night calls.

2 Responses to “Promotion Tuesday”

  1. Ryan said

    Wow…that is one incredible day.

  2. chet said

    i thought your doll was supposed to look like you. as much as i know you want to be apart of the blonde-haired world, you have flowing dark brown hair. sorry.

Leave a Reply

