All Things New Again…. Again.

June 2, 2009

These passages have been on my mind over and over since I have gotten to Dallas.  I am so grateful to be here during this season of life.

The LORD your God is in your midst,
a mighty one who will save;
he will rejoice over you with gladness;
he will quiet you by his love;
he will exult over you with loud singing. Zeph. 3:17

The steadfast love of the LORD never ceases;
his mercies never come to an end;
they are new every morning;great is your faithfulness.
“The LORD is my portion,” says my soul,
“therefore I will hope in him.” Lamentations 3:22-24

Today I got to hang out with one of the freshman girls.  We ate lunch at this cute little deli place.  She loves Dallas, especially the Highland Park area.  I really enjoyed being with her and getting the tour of a Park Cities hot spot. Although I have only gotten to hang out with a couple of the girls here and there, I have been so encouraged by them.  They don’t always speak up about their faith immediately, but through a winding road of conversation I hear little bits and pieces about what the Lord has done in them.  Only 2 girls came to Bible study last night which was a disappointment at first, but later became the best thing that could have happened. I asked them what they wanted from the group and their hearts were exactly where mine was for the vision of this group.  They both desire to have the Lord work in their lives, but are intimidated about where to start.  They asked many questions and were really open about sharing what they were dealing with. I am so grateful for this opportunity to minister to them and also can see that I am going to be humbled by their faith and obedience.  And its really crazy, but at then end of this week we will be a fourth of the way done with this internship. Depressing.

On another note, we officially have the keys to our new home in Bowling Green.  Kait’s parents went up to dear ol’ Kentucky today to move all of our possessions from the storage unit to the best house in the city (also thanks to them and our great friends who assisted).  Its becoming more and more real that its our house.  I am brainstorming and looking for ideas for my new room.  Here is one idea from Design Sponge…. I’m not sure if the lacy undies are exactly what I’m thinkin but it would be great to have some curtainish thing hangin from the ceiling around my bed.  Thoughts are welcomed.

3552132152_3cac43e8b9
3552132398_bd15db75f5

 


Leave a Reply

