La La La La

April 29, 2009

Today is going to be a good one. I feel like singing with the birds- lalalalalala.   Things need to get done and they will!  I need to write a short paper and I am going to see if I can make record time on an A paper.  I usually do everything but the paper.  This ain’t gonna fly today!  Its about the Jonah Marbles- Byzantine art from ages and ages hence.  Interesting, I know.

My goal as of late has been to be a good gift giver… that never happens.  I actually did pretty well for Chet’s birthday/Christmas.  There are many occasions to give gifts coming up so I am trying to be on my a-game.  Last night, I ordered one gift online… hopefully it will go over well.  Also me and Kaitlin gave Chet her graduation gift- couldn’t have loved it more (check out her post).  Then today I went to go purchase a mother’s day gift… not only did I do pretty good, but I found something else for my house!!!  I love these: photo-178 There were 4 for like $5.  AWESOME!  Oh and I am working hard on an idea for Holmes for grad/18th b’day.  So much in May!  Gift giving is just not in my set of skills-(Neill Brown).  I have really enjoyed giving presents when people love them though.

Oh and awesome thing about last night— me, Kait, and Chet went to Baskin Robbins before “getting stuff done at Spencers”.  We were just having a good ole time in line laughing it up, as usual.  This 50ish year old women in line behind us got in our conversation, basically small talk.  We ended up chatting it up and all of a sudden she tells the worker that she is going to  buy our ice cream.  It was so kind and perfect since none of us have tons of money laying around.  She is officially our new B.F.F.  Thanks woman.

I just need to crank out that paper now……

One Response to “La La La La”

  1. laurenmechetner said

    crank it, hottie…and then COME OVER.

    p.s. i likey the new glasses.

Leave a Reply

