Missing Memphis

January 26, 2009

As I write this from my comfy bed in Mclean 128, I really do miss so many things about Memphis.  This break really was incredible.  I am really going to have a hard time transitioning back here.  Plus its really, really cold.  Kentucky is way colder than Tennessee plus I think the weather changed completely today.  
img_5633

 

img_5634

The whole fam went to Rendezvous last week.  Awesome Memphis.  I really love BBQ and cannot imagine my life without it.

dsc_0003

 

dsc_0006

 

dsc_0011

 

dsc_0016

These were from fondue night, which was funny.  It was part of my last night festivities that randomly turned into chocolate covered pretzels.  Quelf, fondue, and home movies…. does it get much better?

img_5638

Happy birthday Jeff and Chet!  We all went to Garcia’s and then had really great preacher’s cake (thanks Sarah).  All in all, good first night in the BG.  Its crazy that this semester is already here.  I don’t really know how to handle the change.  God has been so gracious though in the past 2 days, and I know He is faithful.  Here it goes…….

Leave a Reply

