Animal Fest ’09

January 2, 2009

Even though I hate animals, photographing them was on the agenda today.  I’m going to go as far as to say I even enjoyed this Memphis Zoo experience.  The weather was perfect and there were not many people so it was a great day to attend.

dsc_0369

 

dsc_0372

 

dsc_0376

 

dsc_0380

 

dsc_0401

 

dsc_0408

 

dsc_0412

 

dsc_0419

 

There pattern is amazing.  I am going to use this on some sort of design in the near future.

 

dsc_0431

 

dsc_0433

 

dsc_0434

 

dsc_0446

 

dsc_0456

 

dsc_0470

 

dsc_0487

 

dsc_0489

 

dsc_0494

 

So I guess I like animals from a distance (especially if there is a fence in between me and them).

One Response to “Animal Fest ’09”

  1. chet said

    im so proud of you for going to the zoo. i love zoos. i love that one monkey picture because it looks like he is just reclining and waiting for you to take the picture. i used one of the giraffe photos for my background – clearly, i need change i my life. for real char, you are getting good at this. none of my photos look this good. i think you have a few things to teach me when you get here.

Leave a Reply

